This is an old revision of the document!
Details
De menu-optie “Bewaren” werkt op twee manieren, afhankelijk van de initiële situatie:
Wanneer u een bestaande job opent en wijzigt, en vervolgens Bewaren kiest, dan wordt de gewijzigde versie van het bestand onmiddellijk bewaard onder dezelfde bestandsnaam.
Wanneer u een nieuwe job gecreëerd hebtAfter creating a new job from scratch, dan zal Symmetry een Save Layout venster openen, zoals hiernaast afgebeeld. In dat venster hebt u meerdere keuzemogelijkheden ter beschikking:
Notes
When you want to save an already existing job under the same name, but with adjusted comments or in another folder, choose the
Save as option.
The “
Save” and “
Save as” options are very similar to the “
Save Project As” option. With
Save Project As, all files that are in the .job file are copied to one directory. This way, when Symmetry will open a job file later on, it doesn’t have to “find” these files.
Imagine you send a .job file to another PC. If that .job contains a clipart or font that is only on your original PC, then the other PC will not be able to open and include it. But, if you save the project, you will send all the files that are used in the .job file to the new PC and it will be able to open it to execute the job.