This is an old revision of the document!
Détails
Cette option de menu fonctionne de deux manières. La manière dont elle fonctionne dépend de la situation de départ:
Quand vous ouvrez un travail existant et vous le modifiez ensuite, l’option “Sauver” fera en sorte que le fichier est sauvegardé sous le même nom.
Si vous créez un travail en partant de l’option
Nouveau travail ou en passant par la fenêtre de
Démarrage rapide After creating a new job from scratch, Symmetry will open the
Save Layout window, as is shown in the example on the right. In that window, you have several options at your disposal:
Notes
When you want to save an already existing job under the same name, but with adjusted comments or in another folder, choose the
Save as option.
The “
Save” and “
Save as” options are very similar to the “
Save Project As” option. With
Save Project As, all files that are in the .job file are copied to one directory. This way, when Symmetry will open a job file later on, it doesn’t have to “find” these files.
Imagine you send a .job file to another PC. If that .job contains a clipart or font that is only on your original PC, then the other PC will not be able to open and include it. But, if you save the project, you will send all the files that are used in the .job file to the new PC and it will be able to open it to execute the job.